Gustav Karlsson Lectures on Byzantine Culture and Literature

Ingela Nilsson: "A man of war, a man of letters: John Axouch at the Komnenian Court"

Published: 2021-11-05

The Swedish Institute at Athens and the Swedish Research Institute in Istanbul have the pleasure to announce the Gustav Karlsson Lectures on Byzantine Culture and Literature 2021.

Ingela Nilsson, Uppsala University & The Swedish Research Institute in Istanbul, will give a talk entitled

A man of war, a man of letters: John Axouch at the Komnenian Court.

Thursday, November 11, 2021
19:00 (Istanbul), 18:00 (Athens), 17:00 (Stockholm)

To receive a Zoom link, register at event@sri.org.tr.

Attached files: Poster

Research/ Lectures

We use cookies to enhance your online experience.
By browsing our site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Read More